In the community

Opposition Emails Sent to MPC 5/14/19

 The below link will take you to a compilation of opposition emails that were emailed to Marcus Lotson,  Development Services Director at the MPC, for the 5/14/19 MPC Hearing. 

Click Here to Read Opposition Emails sent to Marcus Lotson (MPC)

MPC 5/14/19 Hearing Agenda, Minutes, Audio, and Video

image5

 Access the MPC agenda as well as all of the attachments relative to the hearing that took place on 5/14/19.  Over 100 residents appeared before the MPC and of those, 22 selected cards to speak > 20 were in opposition; 2 were in support.  

NOTE: Scroll down until you reach the 5/14/19 Meeting Date - you will see Agenda, Minutes, Audio, and Video

Click here to access the Agenda, Minutes, Audio, and Video from the 5/14/19 MPC Hearing

Opposition Emails on the Petition Site

 The below link will take you to the petition site where you can read the comments from those who have signed the petition and their reasons for signing.  NOTE: Scroll down to "Reasons for signing" and then click on the "View all reasons for signing" to see the full list. 

Click here to read comments by those who signed the petition

In the News - WTOC

image6

 On May 14, 2019, WTOC took live coverage of the crowd attendance at the MPC meeting on the proposed Skidway Island Development.   Watch this coverage via the link below.  

Click here to watch the WTOC News Coverage

In the News - WJCL

image7

 On May 20, 2019, WJCL reached out to those in opposition to the proposed development on Green Island Road.  Watch this coverage via the link below. 

Click here to watch the WJCL news coverage

Who in the Community Can You Contact?

image8

 

MPC Development Services Director

Marcus Lotson

lotsonm@thempc.org

 Matthew Lonnerstater

lonnerstaterm@thempc.org

MPC Planning Commissioners

     Joseph Ervin

Josephbervin1@gmail.com

Ellis Cook

Ecook2556@msn.com

Linder   Suthers

lsuthers@comcast.net

Joseph Welch

igoforjoe@gmail.com

Tommy Branch

tbranch3@gmail.com

Travis Coles

travishcoles@gmail.com

Karen   Jarrett

kjarrettpe@gmail.com

Lacy   Manigault

lacykim@bellsouth.net

Tanya Milton

tanya@savannahtribune.com

Wayne Noha

waynenoha@gmail.com

Eula Parker

Eula.parker@southstatebank.com

Tom Woiwode

tom@mycbhomes.com

Lee Smith

leesmith@chathamcounty.org

Pat Monahan

 PMonahan@savannahga.gov